Writing Across Time: Letters From My Former Selves

Bill Bryson once described writing as “a way of communicating across time”, but I’ve only recently begun to understand what he meant by that. When I look back at some of the earlier things I wrote on this blog, I notice how much I have changed and the effect this has had on my writing. Whether I like it or not, those early entries stand as representations of who I was at this time. As long as I keep them here, anyone will be able to read them and thereby see what was going on in my head when I wrote them. That’s one effect of my posting here, even if it’s not the main reason I do it: it allows me to track my personal development. Just some small food for thought I guess.

Leave a Reply

